منتدى الحوار الاقتصادي

منتدى الحوار الاقتصادي

شهد عام 2013 ميلاد مبادرة اقتصادية جديدة أطلقها مجلس أبوظبي للتطوير الاقتصادي، وهي "منتدى الحوار الاقتصادي". تهدف هذه المبادرة إلى تعزيز الشراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص وإنشاء منصة مفتوحة للحوار وتبادل وجهات النظر حول مختلف القضايا الاقتصادية بين الخبراء والمتخصصين في هذا المجال، مع التركيز على ظهور صناعات جديدة في إمارة أبوظبي.

تتمثل فكرة المنتدى في تنظيم حلقة دراسية بين مُمثلي القطاعين العام والخاص يمثلون صناعة أو نشاط اقتصادي معين لمناقشة وإيجاد حلول لبعض التحديات التي تواجه القطاع الخاص في هذه الصناعة. يقدم الخبراء والمختصون خلال المنتدى عروضاً وكلمات تتبعها سلسلة من حلقات النقاش. وفي ضوء نتائج المناقشات، يتم إعداد مجموعة من التوصيات والاقتراحات.

وبعد انتهاء المنتدى، يقوم الباحثون في مجلس أبوظبي للتطوير الاقتصادي بإعداد دراسة شاملة في ضوء مداولات وتوصيات المنتدى لعرضها على صناع القرار في حكومة أبوظبي. تتضمن الدراسة وصفاً للقضية موضع البحث والصعوبات التي تمثلها للقطاع الخاص بالإضافة إلى مجموعة من التوصيات والمقترحات وأفضل الممارسات حول كيفية التغلب على هذه التحديات.

وفي هذا الصدد، نظّم مجلس أبوظبي للتطوير الاقتصادي أربعة منتديات لمبادرة الحوار الاقتصادي، وعُقد المنتدى الأول في الربع الثاني من عام 2013 تحت شعار "نشوء الصناعات الجديدة في أبوظبي: تمكين القطاع الخاص" بالتعاون مع نادي خريجي كلية هارفارد لإدارة الأعمال في منطقة الخليج وبحضور أكثر من 170 مشاركاً من القطاعين العام والخاص.

وفي أكتوبر 2013، تم تنظيم المنتدى الثاني تحت عنوان "تمويل الشركات وتوفير رؤوس الأموال" بالتعاون والتنسيق مع عدد من الاقتصاديين من البنك الدولي، وأبرزت جلسات النقاش التحديات والقيود التي تُواجه شركات القطاع الخاص والمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في إمارة أبوظبي في الحصول على التمويل، وتركزت المناقشات حول كيفية خلق بيئة ممّكنة تسمح لهم بالحصول على تمويل للمساهمة بفاعلية في نمو واستدامة الاقتصاد المحلي.

وكان محور المنتدى الثالث الذي عقد في نوفمبر 2015 "قطاع السياحة في أبوظبي: التغلب على التحديات وخلق الترابط". وقد تم تنظيم هذا المنتدى بالتعاون مع دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية - أبوظبي، ودائرة الثقافة والسياحة، وبلدية أبوظبي، مُمثلين للقطاع العام بالإضافة إلى عدد كبير من مُمثلي القطاع السياحي الخاص.

وفي سبتمبر 2016، نظم المجلس المنتدى الاقتصادي الثالث تحت عنوان "الترابط بين الصناعات" بمشاركة أكثر من 200 شخص يمثلون أكبر الشركات الصناعية في أبوظبي وممثلي الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ذات الصلة بالقطاع الصناعي. وكان الهدف من المنتدى إنشاء قاعدة صناعية متكاملة من خلال ربط الصناعات التحويلية الرئيسية في الإمارة بالصناعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمناطق الحرة للاستفادة من قدراتها التصنيعية في توفير كل أو بعض احتياجات الصناعات الرئيسية.

وقد تم تنظيم المنتدى، الذي يعتبر أحد أنجح حلقات هذه المبادرة الاقتصادية، بالتعاون مع دائرة التنمية الاقتصادية في أبوظبي وغرفة تجارة وصناعة أبوظبي وصندوق خليفة لتطوير المشاريع والمؤسسة العليا للمناطق الاقتصادية المتخصصة ومدينة خليفة الصناعية (كيزاد)، بالإضافة إلى 15 شركة صناعية مملوكة للحكومة. كما حضر المنتدى عدد كبير من الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة التي تمثل القطاع الخاص.

إنجازات أخرى

  • مبادرة أكون لتشجيع ريادة الأعمال

    مبادرة أكون لتشجيع ريادة الأعمال

    أطلق مجلس أبوظبي للتطوير الاقتصادي مبادرة "أكون لتشجيع ريادة الأعمال" في شهر نوفمبر 2009 بهدف التعريف بريادة الأعمال...

  • مبادرة درهمي للوعي المالي الشخصي

    مبادرة درهمي للوعي المالي الشخصي

    أطلق المجلس مبادرة درهمي للوعي المالي الشخصي، التي تعد الأولى من نوعها في منطقة الخليج العربي، في شهر ديسمبر 2010 بهدف...

  • مجلة التقرير الاقتصادي

    مجلة التقرير الاقتصادي

    أصدر مجلس أبوظبي للتطوير الاقتصادي العدد الأول من مجلة التقرير الاقتصادي الفصلية في خريف 2009، بهدف إبراز جوانب النمو...

The Economic Dialogue Forum

The year 2013 witnessed the birth of a new economic initiative launched by ADCED, namely a quarterly forum called "The Economic Dialogue". The Initiative aimed at strengthening public-private partnership and creating an open platform for dialogue and exchange of views on various economic issues between experts and specialists in this field, with a focus on the emergence of new industries in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi.

The idea of the Forum is to organize a seminar between representatives of the public and private sectors from a specific industry or activity to discuss and find solutions for challenges facing the private sector in that industry. During the meeting, specialists make presentations followed by a series of panel discussions. In view of outcome of discussions, a set of recommendations and suggestions are prepared.

ADCED then would prepare a comprehensive study based on the proceedings and recommendations of the forum to be presented to the decision makers in the Government of Abu Dhabi. The study includes a description of the issue, difficulties it represents for the private sector and a set of recommendations, best practices and suggestions on how to overcome these challenges.

In this regard, ADCED organized four forums of The Economic Dialogue initiative. The first forum was held in the second quarter of 2013 under the theme "Emergence of New Industries in Abu Dhabi: Enabling the Private Sector" in cooperation with the Harvard Business School graduates club in the Gulf region and the participation of more than 170 delegations from the public and private sectors.

In October 2013, the second forum was organised under the theme "Corporate Financing and Access to Finance" in cooperation and coordination with economists from the World Bank. The discussion sessions highlighted the challenges and constraints faced by private sector companies and small and medium enterprises in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi in obtaining financing. The discussions centered on how to create an enabling environment that allows them to obtain financing to contribute effectively to the growth and sustainability of the local economy.

"Tourism Sector in Abu Dhabi: Overcoming Challenges and Building Synergies” was the theme of the third forum organized in November 2015 under the Economic Dialogue initiative activities. This forum was organized in cooperation with the Department of Economic Development, Department of Culture and Tourism and Abu Dhabi Municipality representing the public sector together with leading representatives from the private tourism sector.

In September 2016, the Council organized the Third Economic Forum under the title "Linkages between Industries" with the participation of more than 200 people representing the largest industrial companies and representatives of small and medium enterprises related to the industrial sector. The objective of the forum was to create an integrated industrial base through interconnecting the main manufacturing industries in the Emirate with small and medium industries and free zones to benefit from their manufacturing capabilities in providing all or some of the needs of the main industries.

The forum, which was considered one of the most successful economic gatherings, was organized in cooperation with the Department of Economic Development in Abu Dhabi, the Abu Dhabi Chamber of Commerce and Industry, the Khalifa Fund for Enterprise Development, the Higher Corporation for Specialized Economic Zones and the Khalifa Industrial City (KIZAD), as well as 15 government-owned industrial companies. A large number of small and medium enterprises representing the private sector also attended the forum.

Other Past Accomplishments

  • Abu Dhabi Gov

    Akoun Entrepreneurship Initiative

    ADCED launched the Akoun Entrepreneurship Initiative in November 2009 with the aim of identifying and disseminating the...

  • dirham financial awareness initiative

    Dirhami Financial Awareness Initiative

    ADCED launched the Dirhami Financial Awareness Initiative, the first of its kind in the Arabian Gulf region, in December...

  • Economic review

    The Economic Review

    In the autumn of 2009, ADCED published the first issue of The Economic Review, a quarterly economic magazine aimed to...